Our People

Our Board


Ashley Barnett (Chairwoman)- Founder & Executive Director

Yazmin Rayann (Vice Chairwoman) - Volunteer Strategist 

Jenny Benson - Garden Committee Chair

Aleshia Benns - Education Committee Chair

Rachel Bean - City liaison and fundraising strategist

Don Buma - Governance

Our Committees

Garden Committee:

Donna Vankeuren - President of Norfolk master Gardeners 

Blanch Wise - master gardener

Chris Epes - Virginia cooperative extension agent


Education Committee:


Greg Costanza - Norfolk 4-H Extension agent